Leaders in the Industry

I may not be a major food critic but I do like to venture out.  I have a few popular food critics that I follow on twitter to see what’s new in and exciting in the food world, as well as to see how they go about learning and rating new things and places.  The first thought leader that I tried to reach out to was Guy Fieri.  Now yes I know his show might be a little corny and sometimes his spiky blonde hair can seem a bit much, but I really appreciate him as he travels America to check out these place that are amazing delicious and America doesn’t know about.  I’ve actually been to one of the places he’s visited called “Bob’s Tacos” in Rosenburg, Texas and it definately did not disappoint.  He is probably a major busy guy seeing as that he didn’t get back to me on twitter, but I just wanna show that I was curious as to why and what made him start his food critic career.

Image

Another thought leader I tried to reach out to was Robert Sietsema.  Many of you might not have heard of him but he use to be a food critic for The Village Voice from 1993 to 2013.  Now he jus manages his twitter which is full of cool new food items and gives his knowledgable input in what he is talking about.  Like Mr. Fieri he didn’t reply back to my tweet (yes I know I was saddened by it as well) but hopefully he will one day write something that explains what made him interested in this type of industry.  Many other food critics on twitter share similar things, so check them out for fun and new food items and recipes!

Image

Leave a comment